A list. 

10 things I’m thankful for today.

Oh my gosh It’s a list, but bear with me. I’m pressed for time and I have this goal thing and today’s topic that was all sorted, planned and thought about days ago is rubbing my brain too much. Maybe if I would wait till after I get my hair colored I could concentrate but I really doubt it. With much gusto. A list it is!

Common with other bloggers because you can type them fast, and research shows if you type the words “How to” or any number in your title you will show up more in searches. It’s as if people want the cliff notes and not the whole thing, or is it because writers have a life that is going in mock ten and they rarely just write for the fun of it. Clarifying and honing their skill before anyone is allowed to read it. Ugh, really I do have a want and a need to write more, especially after reading Stephen King’s book on how to be a writer I have decided that spending two hours a day writing would be extremely fun and extremely arduous at the same time. Would I sit and stare at the keyboard for all but 20 minutes of that time? Prolly, I tend to have issues with focus when I’m not doing something I absolutely love. It would seem that the only time I REALLY enjoy writing is when I get to share a story of someone else’s. That alone comes with it’s own set of rabbit trails and bear traps, but I dig it the most for sure. To share a story that people would love to read, and have personal connections too.. sweet spot for me! Although that would totally changed if I were to do that sort of thing for more than a few days a week. Golly, the only thing I like about routine is the lack of it, but you already knew that. and jeepers, there goes all my time, I guess a list will have to wait after all.

Leave a comment